• Black History Month

    LOHF Celebrates #BlackHistoryMonth on Instagram

    In celebration of #BlackHistoryMonth, the Ladies of Horror Fiction team is showcasing Black women horror authors all month long on Instagram. Below you can find our posts from the second half of February. Be sure to check out the first half of the month if you missed it! View this post on Instagram A post shared by Ladies of Horror Fiction (@ladiesofhorrorfiction) View this post on Instagram A post shared by Ladies of Horror Fiction (@ladiesofhorrorfiction) View this post on Instagram A post shared by Ladies of Horror Fiction (@ladiesofhorrorfiction) View this post on Instagram A post shared by Ladies of Horror Fiction (@ladiesofhorrorfiction) View this post on Instagram A…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight February 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in February as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases The Project by Courtney Summers Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After her parents died, Lo’s sister, Bea, joined The Unity Project, leaving Lo in the care of their great aunt. Thanks to its extensive charitable work and community outreach, The Unity Project has won the hearts and minds of most in the Upstate New York region, but Lo knows there’s more…

  • Black History Month

    LOHF Celebrates #BlackHistoryMonth on Instagram

    In celebration of #BlackHistoryMonth, the Ladies of Horror Fiction team is showcasing Black women horror authors all month long on Instagram. Below you can find our posts from the first half of February. View this post on Instagram A post shared by Ladies of Horror Fiction (@ladiesofhorrorfiction) View this post on Instagram A post shared by Ladies of Horror Fiction (@ladiesofhorrorfiction) View this post on Instagram A post shared by Ladies of Horror Fiction (@ladiesofhorrorfiction) View this post on Instagram A post shared by Ladies of Horror Fiction (@ladiesofhorrorfiction) View this post on Instagram A post shared by Ladies of Horror Fiction (@ladiesofhorrorfiction) View this post on Instagram A post…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    February 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. If you are involved in the process of publishing a horror book written by a woman author, please reach out to us and let us know so we can help to spotlight the book’s release! The Blood Prince of Langkasuka by Tutu Dutta The monster is not always who you expect it to be… a reimagining of the Raja Bersiong legend; a coming-of-age story of an angst-ridden young man turning into a vampire, while confronted with a chilling murder-mystery. Raja Perita Deria is a carefree and…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    January 2021: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team kicked off the new year by sharing our reading resolutions for 2021! Toni also kicked off a new series where we will be sharing the books that have influenced us. Be sure to check out her post below as well as all of the new releases and reviews we shared throughout the month of January! News and Announcements January 2021 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. February Readalong Poll ResultsOur Goodreads group has spoken! Each month the members of the Ladies of Horror Fiction…

  • Lakewood Featured Image
    LOHFReadalong

    February 2021 Readalong Selection

    Today kicks off both Black History Month and Women in Horror Month. For this month’s readalong, the members of the Ladies of Horror Fiction Goodreads group selected Lakewood by Megan Giddings. Lakewood by Megan Giddings A startling debut about class and race, Lakewood evokes a terrifying world of medical experimentation—part The Handmaid’s Tale, part The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. When Lena Johnson’s beloved grandmother dies, and the full extent of the family debt is revealed, the black millennial drops out of college to support her family and takes a job in the mysterious and remote town of Lakewood, Michigan. On paper, her new job is too good to be…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight January 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in January as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Don’t Tell a Soul by Kirsten Miller Stay up all night with this modern day Rebecca! Perfect for fans of Truly Devious—a haunting story about a new girl in an old town filled with dark secrets . . . that might just kill her. People say the house is cursed.It preys on the weakest, and young women are its favorite victims.In Louth, they’re called the…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction
    LOHFReadalong

    Help us Choose Our February Readalong

    Each month we post a poll for our Goodreads group members to select the next month’s readalong book. The February poll ends Jan 12, 2021 11:59PM PST. If you haven’t joined our Goodreads group yet, be sure to join up and vote! Poll Let’s vote for our February 2021 read! Root Magic My Sister, the Serial Killer Dr. Edith Vane and the Hares of Crawley Hall Fledgling Lakewood My Soul to Keep Cirque Berserk Beloved 2 comments · show results · invite friends The February readalong will take place over in our Goodreads group throughout the month of February.

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    January 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. If you are involved in the process of publishing a horror book written by a woman author, please reach out to us and let us know so we can help to spotlight the book’s release! Bloodline by Jess Lourey Perfect town. Perfect homes. Perfect families. It’s enough to drive some women mad… In a tale inspired by real events, pregnant journalist Joan Harken is cautiously excited to follow her fiancé back to his Minnesota hometown. After spending a childhood on the move and chasing the screams…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    December 2020: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team wound down the year with Christmas themed movie nights, an LOHF gift guide, interviews, reviews, a readalong, and we shared a lot of resolutions the Ladies of Horror Fiction in the community have planned for 2021! Thank you to Madeleine Swann and Alexis Henderson for taking the time to answer our questions and to all of the amazing LOHF who shared their resolutions with us this month. And thank you to the readers who continue to participate and support what we do all year long! News and Announcements December 2020 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the…