• What We've Been Reading
    Book Reviews,  Reading Recommendations

    What We’ve Been Reading #117

    Welcome to a new batch of review link-ups of recent reads. Go ahead and add some dark joy to your bookshelves! We hope you find your new favorite book and don’t forget to click either tag above to find more good books ♥  A Tricker-Treater Christmas by Briana Morgan Get ready to experience a monster’s high-stakes game. When one man’s wish goes horribly wrong, he must make an impossible choice. Faced with his own demons, and at the Tricker-Treater’s mercy, how far will Luke go to keep his daughter from leaving? For fans of The Tricker-Treater and Other Stories comes a fresh, festive tale of a desperate father and his struggle to…

  • What We've Been Reading
    Book Reviews,  Reading Recommendations

    What We’re Reading #74

    Hi everyone! Today we are featuring an important work of dark fiction, a collection of delectable plague time poetry and a horror play. We hope you find a new favorite book! Don’t forget to click either tag above to find more good books ♥ Hurricane Season by Fernanda Melchor, Translated by Sophie Hughes  The Witch is dead. And the discovery of her corpse—by a group of children playing near the irrigation canals—propels the whole village into an investigation of how and why this murder occurred. Rumors and suspicions spread. As the novel unfolds in a dazzling linguistic torrent, with each unreliable narrator lingering on new details, new acts of depravity…

  • What We've Been Reading
    Book Reviews,  Reading Recommendations

    What We’re Reading #66

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction have a new batch of review link-ups of recent reads to add some dark joy to your week! Today we have reviews of a horror play, a graphic novel collection and a collection of short horror stories. There’s a little something for everyone! We hope you find your new favorite book and don’t forget to click either tag above to find more good books ♥  Unboxed by Briana Morgan Greg Zipper is a paranormal vlogger whose livelihood relies on his online popularity. When a fight between him and his girlfriend goes viral for all the wrong reasons, Greg purchases a dark web mystery box in…