• Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight July 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in July as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases The River Has Teeth by Erica Waters Lush and chilling, with razor-sharp edges and an iron core of hope, this bewitching, powerhouse novel of two girls fighting back against the violence the world visits on them will stun and enchant readers. Girls have been going missing in the woods… When Natasha’s sister disappears, Natasha desperately turns to Della, a local girl rumored to be a…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight June 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in June as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases For the Wolf (Wilderwood #1) by Hannah F. Whitten The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificed to the legendary Wolf of the Wood to save her kingdom. But not all legends are true, and the Wolf…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight May 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in May as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Prom House by Chelsea Mueller Prom weekend at the beach turns deadly in this unputdownable thriller. A KILLER AFTERPARTY . . . When Kylie walks into the gorgeous beach house, it’s a dream come true. She still can’t believe she talked her parents into letting her spend the weekend down the shore with her boyfriend, Liam, after prom. Kylie, Liam, and their friends have rented the…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    May 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add it to the list! Salvation Spring by T.C. Parker She doesn’t know where she’s been, these last few years, or how she came by the scars that mark her body. She can barely remember who she is, a lot of the time. But Sasha knows Salvation Spring, the tiny nowhere town out in the middle of the desert that calls to her in dreams and haunts her waking life. Getting there is…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight April 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in April as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland Seventeen-year-old Iris Hollow has always been strange. Something happened to her and her two older sisters when they were children, something they can’t quite remember but that left each of them with an identical half-moon scar at the base of their throats. Iris has spent most of her teenage years trying to avoid the weirdness that sticks to her…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    April 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add it to the list! Almost There and Almost Not by Linda Urban From acclaimed author Linda Urban comes the funny, bittersweet story of a girl and her ghosts—and the welcoming home they find where they least expect it. California Poppy has been dropped off, yet again, with an unsuspecting relative. This time it’s her eccentric Great-Aunt Monica, a woman she’s never even met. Aunt Monica has no idea what to do with…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight March 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in March as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Down Comes the Night by Allison Saft He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic in his darkness. Wren Southerland’s reckless use of magic has cost her everything: she’s been dismissed from the Queen’s Guard and separated from her best friend—the girl she loves. So when a letter arrives from a reclusive lord, asking Wren to come to his estate, Colwick Hall,…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    February 2021: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team celebrated Black History Month, the Lunar New Year, and Library Lovers Day in February. If you missed any of our posts, announcements, or reviews, you can find them all listed below! News and Announcements February 2021 Readalong SelectionFor the February readalong, the members of the Ladies of Horror Fiction Goodreads group selected Lakewood by Megan Giddings. February 2021 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. Reviews What We’ve Been Reading #82 What We’ve Been Reading #83 What We’ve Been Reading #84 What We’ve Been Reading…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight February 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in February as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases The Project by Courtney Summers Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After her parents died, Lo’s sister, Bea, joined The Unity Project, leaving Lo in the care of their great aunt. Thanks to its extensive charitable work and community outreach, The Unity Project has won the hearts and minds of most in the Upstate New York region, but Lo knows there’s more…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    January 2021: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team kicked off the new year by sharing our reading resolutions for 2021! Toni also kicked off a new series where we will be sharing the books that have influenced us. Be sure to check out her post below as well as all of the new releases and reviews we shared throughout the month of January! News and Announcements January 2021 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. February Readalong Poll ResultsOur Goodreads group has spoken! Each month the members of the Ladies of Horror Fiction…