• Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    April 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add it to the list! Almost There and Almost Not by Linda Urban From acclaimed author Linda Urban comes the funny, bittersweet story of a girl and her ghosts—and the welcoming home they find where they least expect it. California Poppy has been dropped off, yet again, with an unsuspecting relative. This time it’s her eccentric Great-Aunt Monica, a woman she’s never even met. Aunt Monica has no idea what to do with…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight March 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in March as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Down Comes the Night by Allison Saft He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic in his darkness. Wren Southerland’s reckless use of magic has cost her everything: she’s been dismissed from the Queen’s Guard and separated from her best friend—the girl she loves. So when a letter arrives from a reclusive lord, asking Wren to come to his estate, Colwick Hall,…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    February 2021: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team celebrated Black History Month, the Lunar New Year, and Library Lovers Day in February. If you missed any of our posts, announcements, or reviews, you can find them all listed below! News and Announcements February 2021 Readalong SelectionFor the February readalong, the members of the Ladies of Horror Fiction Goodreads group selected Lakewood by Megan Giddings. February 2021 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. Reviews What We’ve Been Reading #82 What We’ve Been Reading #83 What We’ve Been Reading #84 What We’ve Been Reading…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight February 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in February as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases The Project by Courtney Summers Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After her parents died, Lo’s sister, Bea, joined The Unity Project, leaving Lo in the care of their great aunt. Thanks to its extensive charitable work and community outreach, The Unity Project has won the hearts and minds of most in the Upstate New York region, but Lo knows there’s more…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    January 2021: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team kicked off the new year by sharing our reading resolutions for 2021! Toni also kicked off a new series where we will be sharing the books that have influenced us. Be sure to check out her post below as well as all of the new releases and reviews we shared throughout the month of January! News and Announcements January 2021 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. February Readalong Poll ResultsOur Goodreads group has spoken! Each month the members of the Ladies of Horror Fiction…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight January 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in January as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Don’t Tell a Soul by Kirsten Miller Stay up all night with this modern day Rebecca! Perfect for fans of Truly Devious—a haunting story about a new girl in an old town filled with dark secrets . . . that might just kill her. People say the house is cursed.It preys on the weakest, and young women are its favorite victims.In Louth, they’re called the…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    December 2020: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team wound down the year with Christmas themed movie nights, an LOHF gift guide, interviews, reviews, a readalong, and we shared a lot of resolutions the Ladies of Horror Fiction in the community have planned for 2021! Thank you to Madeleine Swann and Alexis Henderson for taking the time to answer our questions and to all of the amazing LOHF who shared their resolutions with us this month. And thank you to the readers who continue to participate and support what we do all year long! News and Announcements December 2020 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight December 2020

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in December as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases For Better or Cursed by Kate Williams Adventures in Babysitting meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this funny, action-packed sequel about a coven of witchy babysitters who realize their calling to protect the innocent and save the world from an onslaught of evil. Esme Pearl’s life used to be all about bumming rides and babysitting. Sure, it wasn’t glamorous, but it was predictable. All that…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    November 2020: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team celebrated the theme of “Feast on the Family” throughout the month of November. A big thank you to Nico Bell for sharing a guest post on dysfunctional families! You can find her post below along with our Thanksgiving holiday book recommendation posts, review round ups, MG/YA spotlight, new releases list, and our December readalong selection! News and Announcements November 2020 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. #LOHFMovieNightsThe Ladies of Horror Fiction hosted the following movie watch parties of horror movies starring and/or directed by…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight November 2020

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in November as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases This Is Not a Ghost Story by Andrea Portes I am not welcome. Somehow I know that. Something doesn’t want me here. Whatever this is, it is saying to me in a voice that cannot be heard but only felt: Get out. Daffodil Franklin has plans for a quiet summer before her freshman year at college, and luckily, she’s found the job that can give…