• LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    February 2021: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team celebrated Black History Month, the Lunar New Year, and Library Lovers Day in February. If you missed any of our posts, announcements, or reviews, you can find them all listed below! News and Announcements February 2021 Readalong SelectionFor the February readalong, the members of the Ladies of Horror Fiction Goodreads group selected Lakewood by Megan Giddings. February 2021 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. Reviews What We’ve Been Reading #82 What We’ve Been Reading #83 What We’ve Been Reading #84 What We’ve Been Reading…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight February 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in February as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases The Project by Courtney Summers Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After her parents died, Lo’s sister, Bea, joined The Unity Project, leaving Lo in the care of their great aunt. Thanks to its extensive charitable work and community outreach, The Unity Project has won the hearts and minds of most in the Upstate New York region, but Lo knows there’s more…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    February 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. If you are involved in the process of publishing a horror book written by a woman author, please reach out to us and let us know so we can help to spotlight the book’s release! The Blood Prince of Langkasuka by Tutu Dutta The monster is not always who you expect it to be… a reimagining of the Raja Bersiong legend; a coming-of-age story of an angst-ridden young man turning into a vampire, while confronted with a chilling murder-mystery. Raja Perita Deria is a carefree and…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    January 2021: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team kicked off the new year by sharing our reading resolutions for 2021! Toni also kicked off a new series where we will be sharing the books that have influenced us. Be sure to check out her post below as well as all of the new releases and reviews we shared throughout the month of January! News and Announcements January 2021 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. February Readalong Poll ResultsOur Goodreads group has spoken! Each month the members of the Ladies of Horror Fiction…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight January 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in January as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Don’t Tell a Soul by Kirsten Miller Stay up all night with this modern day Rebecca! Perfect for fans of Truly Devious—a haunting story about a new girl in an old town filled with dark secrets . . . that might just kill her. People say the house is cursed.It preys on the weakest, and young women are its favorite victims.In Louth, they’re called the…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    January 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. If you are involved in the process of publishing a horror book written by a woman author, please reach out to us and let us know so we can help to spotlight the book’s release! Bloodline by Jess Lourey Perfect town. Perfect homes. Perfect families. It’s enough to drive some women mad… In a tale inspired by real events, pregnant journalist Joan Harken is cautiously excited to follow her fiancé back to his Minnesota hometown. After spending a childhood on the move and chasing the screams…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    December 2020: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team wound down the year with Christmas themed movie nights, an LOHF gift guide, interviews, reviews, a readalong, and we shared a lot of resolutions the Ladies of Horror Fiction in the community have planned for 2021! Thank you to Madeleine Swann and Alexis Henderson for taking the time to answer our questions and to all of the amazing LOHF who shared their resolutions with us this month. And thank you to the readers who continue to participate and support what we do all year long! News and Announcements December 2020 LOHF New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight December 2020

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in December as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases For Better or Cursed by Kate Williams Adventures in Babysitting meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this funny, action-packed sequel about a coven of witchy babysitters who realize their calling to protect the innocent and save the world from an onslaught of evil. Esme Pearl’s life used to be all about bumming rides and babysitting. Sure, it wasn’t glamorous, but it was predictable. All that…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    December 2020 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. If you are involved in the process of publishing a horror book written by a woman author, please reach out to us and let us know so we can help to spotlight the book’s release! The Cousins by Karen M. McManus Milly, Aubrey, and Jonah Story are cousins, but they barely know each another, and they’ve never even met their grandmother. Rich and reclusive, she disinherited their parents before they were born. So when they each receive a letter inviting them to work at her island…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight November 2020

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in November as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases This Is Not a Ghost Story by Andrea Portes I am not welcome. Somehow I know that. Something doesn’t want me here. Whatever this is, it is saying to me in a voice that cannot be heard but only felt: Get out. Daffodil Franklin has plans for a quiet summer before her freshman year at college, and luckily, she’s found the job that can give…