• Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    September 2021 New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month here and on Bookshop.org. You can also check out the releases for the year here. Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add them to our lists! Bodies Full of Burning: An Anthology of Menopause-Themed Horror edited by Nicole M. Wolverton Menopause can be hell. With Bodies Full of Burning, Nicole M. Wolverton has selected 16 stories which show how deadly the change of life can be. From state-sanctioned surgeries to transformative encounters with mythical creatures; strained relationships to fiery vengeance,…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight August 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in August as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases A Lesson in Vengeance by Victoria Lee For fans of Wilder Girls and Ninth House comes a dark, twisty, atmospheric thriller about a boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past. Felicity Morrow is back at Dalloway School. Perched in the Catskill mountains, the centuries-old, ivy-covered campus was home until the tragic death of her girlfriend. Now, after a…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    August 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month here and on Bookshop.org. You can also check out the releases for the year here. Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add them to our lists! Quiet Village by Eden Darry When her sister dies, Collie Noonan gets custody of her ten-year-old niece. Hoping for a fresh start, they move to a small village on the outskirts of Suffolk. But in Hyam all is not as it seems. The locals are verging on hostile, and all the local shop seems…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight July 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in July as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases The River Has Teeth by Erica Waters Lush and chilling, with razor-sharp edges and an iron core of hope, this bewitching, powerhouse novel of two girls fighting back against the violence the world visits on them will stun and enchant readers. Girls have been going missing in the woods… When Natasha’s sister disappears, Natasha desperately turns to Della, a local girl rumored to be a…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    July 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month here and on Bookshop.org. You can also check out the releases for the year here. Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add them to our lists! Summoner of Sleep by A.I. Winters In the isolated mountain town of Marble Woods, the townspeople harbor a dangerous secret. It’s here, away from the civilized world, that they can experiment with human genetics that have the power to alter your mind and body. When Ryder Ashling, a down-on-his-luck longtime sufferer of nightmares, discovers…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight June 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in June as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases For the Wolf (Wilderwood #1) by Hannah F. Whitten The first daughter is for the Throne.The second daughter is for the Wolf. For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificed to the legendary Wolf of the Wood to save her kingdom. But not all legends are true, and the Wolf…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    June 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. You can also check out the releases for the year here. Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add them to the list! Bacchanal by Veronica Henry Evil lives in a traveling carnival roaming the Depression-era South. But the carnival’s newest act, a peculiar young woman with latent magical powers, may hold the key to defeating it. Her time has come. Abandoned by her family, alone on the wrong side of the color line with little to call her own, Eliza Meeks…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight May 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in May as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Prom House by Chelsea Mueller Prom weekend at the beach turns deadly in this unputdownable thriller. A KILLER AFTERPARTY . . . When Kylie walks into the gorgeous beach house, it’s a dream come true. She still can’t believe she talked her parents into letting her spend the weekend down the shore with her boyfriend, Liam, after prom. Kylie, Liam, and their friends have rented the…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    May 2021 LOHF New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add it to the list! Salvation Spring by T.C. Parker She doesn’t know where she’s been, these last few years, or how she came by the scars that mark her body. She can barely remember who she is, a lot of the time. But Sasha knows Salvation Spring, the tiny nowhere town out in the middle of the desert that calls to her in dreams and haunts her waking life. Getting there is…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight April 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in April as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland Seventeen-year-old Iris Hollow has always been strange. Something happened to her and her two older sisters when they were children, something they can’t quite remember but that left each of them with an identical half-moon scar at the base of their throats. Iris has spent most of her teenage years trying to avoid the weirdness that sticks to her…