• Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight April 2022

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in April as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Dead Girls Can’t Tell Secrets by Chelsea Ichaso Piper’s fall was no accident. Did someone want her dead? It’s up to her sister to discover the truth in this shocking new thriller with an unreliable narrator, from the acclaimed author of Little Creeping Things. Piper Sullivan was in a strange hiking accident last month and has been in a coma ever since. Her older sister,…

  • LOHF Monthly Recap
    Monthly Recap

    March 2022: Monthly Recap

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team celebrated Women in Horror Month in March with an #LOHFReadathon, #LOHFReadalong, and more which you can check out below! News and Announcements March New ReleasesEach month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all of the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month. April 2022 Readalong SelectionFor the April #LOHFReadalong, the members of the Ladies of Horror Fiction discord group selected The Other Black Girl by Zakiya Dalila Harris. Reviews What We’ve Been Reading #122 What We’ve Been Reading #123 What We’ve Been Reading #124 What We’ve Been Reading #125 What We’ve Been Reading #126 Special Topics YA/MG Horror…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight March 2022

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in March as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Gallant by V. E. Schwab Everything casts a shadow. Even the world we live in. And as with every shadow, there is a place where it must touch. A seam, where the shadow meets its source. Olivia Prior has grown up in Merilance School for girls, and all she has of her past is her mother’s journal—which seems to unravel into madness. Then, a letter…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    March New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month here and on our Bookshop.org page. You can also check out the releases for the whole year here. If you buy books through our Bookshop.org links below or from our page, we get a percentage of the sale, which helps our volunteer team continue our efforts to promote LOHF! Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add them to our lists! Gallant by V. E. Schwab Everything casts a shadow. Even the world we live in. And as with every shadow,…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight February 2022

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in February as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Horror Hotel by Victoria Fulton and Faith McClaren This addictive YA horror about a group of teen ghost hunters who spend the night in a haunted LA hotel is The Blair Witch Project for the TikTok generation. When the YouTube-famous Ghost Gang—Chrissy, Chase, Emma, and Kiki—visit a haunted LA hotel notorious for tragedy to secretly film after dark, they expect it to be just like their previous…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight January 2022

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in January as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases In Every Generation by Kendare Blake A new Slayer for a new generation… Frankie Rosenberg is passionate about the environment, a sophomore at New Sunnydale High School, and the daughter of the most powerful witch in Sunnydale history. Her mom, Willow, is slowly teaching her magic on the condition that she use it to better the world. But Frankie’s happily quiet life is upended when…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight November 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in November as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases All of Us Villains by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman After the publication of a salacious tell-all book, the remote city of Ilvernath is thrust into worldwide spotlight. Tourists, protesters, and reporters flock to its spellshops and ruins to witness an ancient curse unfold: every generation, seven families name a champion among them to compete in a tournament to the death. The winner awards…

  • Ladies of Horror Fiction New Releases
    New Release

    November New Releases

    Each month the Ladies of Horror Fiction team posts all the books we are aware of that will be releasing during that month here and on our Bookshop.org page. You can also check out the releases for the whole year here. Please let us know if we missed any new releases so we can add them to our lists! A Conjuring for All Seasons: An Anthology of Witch Lore featuring Hailey Piper, Stephanie M. Wytovich, K. P. Kulski, Donyae Coles, and Gaby Triana A Conjuring for All Seasons contains five dark novelettes from five practicing witches. Four seasonally themed tales based around important Wiccan celebrations join a Hoodoo story concerning…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight October 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in October as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases Squad by Maggie Tokuda-Hall, illustrated by Lisa Sterle Pretty Little Liars meets Teen Wolf in this fast-paced, sharply funny, and patriarchy-smashing graphic novel from author Maggie Tokuda-Hall and artist Lisa Sterle. When the new girl is invited to join her high school’s most popular clique, she can’t believe her luck—and she can’t believe their secret, either: they’re werewolves. Fans of Mariko Tamaki and Elana K. Arnold will devour…

  • Young Adult and Middle Grade Horror Spotlight
    YA and MG Horror

    YA/MG Horror Spotlight September 2021

    The Ladies of Horror Fiction team is putting a spotlight on Young Adult and Middle Grade horror each month. Below we are featuring the books that were released in September as well as what our team has been reading and reviewing. Young Adult New Releases The Girls Are Never Gone by Sarah Glenn Marsh The Conjuring meets Sadie when seventeen-year-old podcaster Dare takes an internship in a haunted house and finds herself in a life-or-death struggle against an evil spirit. Dare Chase doesn’t believe in ghosts. Privately, she’s a supernatural skeptic. But publicly, she’s keeping her doubts to herself—because she’s the voice of Attachments, her brand-new paranormal investigation podcast, and she needs her ghost-loving…