Profile: Angel Leigh McCoy

Angel Leigh McCoy is the creative force behind the Wyrdwood novel series and the Dire Multiverse world. She has had more than 25 short stories published and has made it into two “Best of” anthologies, including Best Women’s Erotica of the Year 5 (2019) and an honorable mention in Ellen Datlow’s Best Horror of the Year 4 (2012). Dark Was the Night contains a collection of her short horror stories, not for the weak of heart. Her list of publications spans two decades worth of written word.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Most Recently Published Work (as of January 2021)

The horror stories in this collection take you deep into lives touched by darkness. Herein, you’ll meet a grandmother with a knack for storytelling, a little girl caught in a lightning storm, and a medical intern who learns the true meaning of family–the hard way.

At times gory, very often moody and intense, these tales reveal a truth about our world: evil exists, and love persists.

Goodreads | Bookshop | Amazon

Other Works:

If you are a LOHF author and would like to see your profile listed on our website please click here to submit your information.