Profile: Christina Bergling

Christina Bergling (she/her) is a Colorado-bred author who knew she wanted to publish books in elementary school. Limitless Publishing released her novel The Rest Will Come and HellBound Books Publishing published her two novellas, Savages and The Waning. She is also featured in over 18 horror anthologies, including Collected Christmas Horror Shorts, Graveyard Girls, Carnival of Nightmares, and Demonic Wildlife. Her novel Followers will be released by Crystal Lake Publishing in fall 2021. She is a mother of two young children and spends her non-writing time hiking, dancing, taking pictures, traveling, and sucking all the marrow out of life.

Website |

44302513. sy475

In the apocalyptic fallout of the burned world, the screecher is a massive beast evolved to kill and built for survival. One screecher abandons its home among the crushed remnants of a city and moves to explore the wider world. Unbeknownst to it, one of its surviving nephews decides to tag along.

Far away, across the dusty sand dunes, three men flee the smoldering ashes of their community along with their regrets, looking for a new place to survive.

These two stories, of screechers and humans, alternate and dance around each other before the creatures and men intersect and weave into one story.

In the scorched remains, everything struggles to survive. The end of the world produced mutated monsters beyond imagination. When worlds collide, when man meets monster, who will survive in this new world?

Goodreads | Bookshop

Other Works

If you are a LOHF author and would like to see your profile listed on our website please click here to submit your information.