Profile: CM Harris

CM Harris (she/her) is the author of novels SHE NEVER LEFT, MAIDEN LEAP, THE CHILDREN OF MOTHER GLORY, and ENTER OBLIVION.

Her short stories and essays appear in O Magazine, the Pseudopod podcast, COPPICE & BRAKE Dark Fiction Anthology, Meniscus Literary Journal, SALiT Magazine, Harrington Literary Quarterly, and the anthology QUEER VOICES: Poetry, Prose, and Pride.

CM Harris attended The School of Art Institute of Chicago and The Loft Literary Center of Minneapolis. She lives in Minneapolis with her wife and their twins and is the lead singer of the indie band Hothouse Weeds.

Website

Awards

  • Queen Palm Film Festival Gold Award for Best Concept Script
  • Queen Palm Film Festival Silver Award for Best Feature Script

57811324. sy475

SOMETHING IS STIRRING IN THE HEART OF ILLINOIS

Cousins and writing partners Jane and TJ have carved out new lives for themselves amidst the skyscrapers of Chicago, a far cry from their isolated hometown of Ketchum.

Neither has returned since the night TJ’s first crush, Evie, disappeared into the woods in a flash of amber light. Along with Jane’s childhood friend-turned-stalker, Lincoln, they were the last people to see her alive.

When TJ’s writer’s block threatens both their careers, they agree to attend their high school reunion in the hopes of reigniting her creative inspiration.

But Lincoln is still waiting. He remembers the night that claimed Evie like it was yesterday and the woods have been whispering to him ever since. As Jane and TJ arrive home, the voices call to him again, hissing three solitary words…

She is here.

Sharp Objects meets Stranger Things in this razor-sharp small-town thriller – perfect for fans of Josh Malerman and Stephen King.

Goodreads | Amazon


If you are a LOHF author and would like to see your profile listed on our website please click here to submit your information.